All About Day Trends Digital

Massachusetts Legal Window Tint Laws For 2022

Jul 22

Getting fined for violating the window tint law in Massachusetts is not a joke. You may end up paying $250, and your license is suspended for 90 days. It could save you hundreds of dollars over the long-term. The following are the regulations that govern the use of tints on windows in Massachusetts and the amount of tint allowed. In addition, you will find the penalties for violating the law as well as any exemptions for medical reasons.

Window tinting requirements in Massachusetts

Although the requirements for window tinting aren't too stringent in Massachusetts It's a good idea that you read the guidelines. The top 6 inches of your windshield cannot have more than 35% reflection. This is also true for the side and back windows. The windows in the front and back are not tinted above 35% Visible Light Transmission. However, you may receive an exemption if have an increased sensitivity to sunlight.

Some people use window tints to protect themselves from the damaging sun's UV rays and others choose to install window tints on their vehicles. No matter what your personal preference it is essential to follow the Massachusetts window tint laws to ensure that you can safely drive. Generallyspeaking, you should have an opacity of at least 35% reflection and must be placed within 6 inches of the window.

Maximum percentage of tint permitted

If you're considering getting a window tint for your car, first figure out how much VLT the windows of your car have. VLT is a term used to describe Visible Light Transmittance. The higher the value of VLT, the more light is allowed to pass through. In Massachusetts it is possible to use up to 75% VLT on front-facing windows and up 35% on the rear windows. The remaining 5% could be reflective tinted.

There are a few exemptions to this law, but the maximum tint allowed in Massachusetts is still 32 percent. If your vehicle is not multi-purpose you are able to tint the rear and side windows for no more than 35 percent. If you are planning to use your vehicle for other purposes, however, any tint that is darker than 35% is not permitted. In addition to these requirements There are additional guidelines for tint colors that must be adhered to.

https://ustiresandwindowtint.com/

Penalties for violation of the law

Window tint can be installed on your car in Massachusetts. You could be facing an additional $250 for violating window tint laws. This fine can quickly add up, especially if you get numerous violations. A violation can result in the suspension of your driver's license for up to 90 days. These are only some of the consequences for breaking Massachusetts's tint laws. Here's a complete list of the laws in your state.

Professional installation is a must to avoid getting a ticket. The person who put it in may even have signed an affidavit that says the tint was in compliance with the laws. It is necessary to prove this to submit. It is important to have the tint put in place in a timely manner. The deadline is typically under 30 days, but you may only have two weeks to submit proof. If you're scheduled with a lawyer, make sure you arrive at least a few minutes before the court date begins.

Medical exemptions

Massachusetts is governed by laws that regulate the use of tinted windows. Medical exemptions are granted to those with certain medical conditions like photophobia, or the sensitivity to sunlight. The form must be filled out by people suffering from medical conditions. It must be signed by a licensed doctor. This form is only valid for those who aren't able to wear normal window tint due to the risk of permanent damage to the eyes. Michigan's tint laws provide medical exemptions for certain conditions. Only people who cannot wear standard tint or are permanently photophobic may qualify for medical exemptions.

Conclusion

The validity of five years for the medical exemption permits is guaranteed for five years. Medical conditions could range from chronic sun sensitivity to extreme photosensitivity due to drugs. Patients with certain medical issues can apply to receive an official certificate that states they suffer from a condition that causes eye irritation or skin sensitivity. The medical exemption certificate is mandatory to display in the vehicle at all times. The certificate is only valid for one person, and a person cannot hold two of these certificates in the same state.

Address:  1122 US-130, Robbinsville Twp, NJ 08691, United States

Phone:      +1 609-208-3901